Publications archive

Department of the Environment and Heritage Annual Report 2003-04

Department of the Environment and Heritage, 2004
ISSN 1441 9335

Appendix 6 - List of Acts administered by the Department

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Heritage Protection Act 1984
Antarctic Marine Living Resources Conservation Act 1981
Antarctic Treaty Act 1960
Antarctic Treaty (Environment Protection) Act 1980
Australian Antarctic Territory Acceptance Act 1933
Australian Antarctic Territory Act 1954
Captains Flat (Abatement of Pollution) Agreement Act 1975
Environment Protection (Alligator Rivers Region) Act 1978
Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999
Environment Protection (Sea Dumping) Act 1981
Fuel Quality Standards Act 2000
Hazardous Waste (Regulation of Exports and Imports) Act 1989
Heard Island and McDonald Islands Act 1953
Hindmarsh Island Bridge Act 1997
Historic Shipwrecks Act 1976
Koongarra Project Area Act 1981
Lake Eyre Basin Intergovernmental Agreement Act 2001
National Environment Protection Council Act 1994
National Environment Protection Measures (Implementation) Act 1998
Natural Heritage Trust of Australia Act 1997
Ozone Protection and Synthetic Greehouse Gas Management Act 1989
Ozone Protection and Synthetic Greenhouse Gas (Import Levy) Act 1995
Ozone Protection and Synthetic Greenhouse Gas (Manufacture Levy) Act 1995
Product Stewardship (Oil) Act 2000
Protection of Movable Cultural Heritage Act 1986
Removal of Prisoners (Territories) Act 1923 - insofar as it relates to the Territory of Heard Island and McDonald Islands and the Australian Antarctic Territory
Sea Installations Act 1987
Sea Installations Levy Act 1987
Wet Tropics of Queensland World Heritage Area Conservation Act 1994

Before you download

Some documents are available as PDF files. You will need a PDF reader to view PDF files.
List of PDF readers 

If you are unable to access a publication, please contact us to organise a suitable alternative format.