Weeds in Australia


State and territory weed control

The Departments below are the primary contacts for advice on weed control in your state or territory.

State and territory weed control contacts
State / Territory Department
ACT Environment ACT 
NSW Department of Primary Industries 
NT Department of Natural Resources, Environment and The Arts 
QLD Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
SA South Australian Department of Primary Industries and Resources  
TAS Department of Primary Industries, Water and Environment 
VIC Department of Primary Industries 
VIC Department of Sustainability and Environment 
WA Department of Agriculture