Commonwealth Environmental Water Office banner

Local Engagement

Local information and experience is critical to being able to effectively manage and deliver Commonwealth environmental water. We are very grateful for the expertise, advice, feedback and support provided by our delivery partners, environmental water holders, members of the scientific community, regional advisory groups who invite us to participate in their processes, and the many landowners who work with us to plan, manage and monitor the use of environmental water in the Basin.

Local Engagement Officers

The Commonwealth Environmental Water Holder has six local engagement officers working within the Murray-Darling Basin, to assist members of the community to participate in environmental water planning and decision making.  

These six officers, alongside other officers of local land and water management agencies, will work closely with all levels of government as well as local communities and businesses across a range of catchments for which they have responsibility. 

You can contact your Local Engagement Officers at: Location of Local Engagement Officers (DOCX - 4.12 MB)

Goondiwindi, Qld

Rosemary Millward

Rosemary Millward
Queensland Murray Darling Committee
Brook Street
Goondiwindi, QLD, 4390
M: 0418 210 389
Ph: 07 4671 7905

Deniliquin, NSW

Linda Duffy

Linda Duffy
Murray Local Land Services
315 Victoria Street
Deniliquin, NSW, 2710
M: 0419 188 430
Ph: 03 5880 1422

Dubbo, NSW

Ken Harrison

Ken Harrison
Central West Local Land Services
13/36 Darling Street
Dubbo, NSW, 2830
M: 0437 141 495
Ph: 02 6881 3436

Leeton, NSW

Erin Lenon

Erin Lenon
Yanco Agricultural Institute
2198 irrigation way East (PMB)
Yanco NSW 2703
M: 0427 682 309
Ph: 02 6951 2630

Mildura, VIC

Richard Mintern

Richard Mintern
Mallee Catchment Management Authority
DPI Complex
Cnr Koorlong Avenue and Eleventh St
Irymple, Vic, 3498
M: 0437 218 649
Ph: 03 5051 4372

Berri, SA

Michelle Campbell

Michelle Campbell
Natural Resources SA Murray-Darling Basin
28 Vaughn Terrace
Berri, SA, 5343
M: 0437 064 664
Ph: 08 8595 2120

Your suggestions for environmental watering

Individuals and groups within the Basin community are encouraged to submit suggestions for the use of Commonwealth environmental water. This includes, but is not limited to, catchment management authorities or local land services (NSW), not-for-profit organisations, community groups, Indigenous organisations, and landholders.

More information on how to submit your suggestion is available from the Your suggestions web page.

All media inquiries should be directed to the Department's media team:

Email: Phone: +61 2 6275 9880